Road
// Home /
Adam Jamieson
Email

[slideshow_deploy id=’23640’]

Name – Adam Jamieson

Age – 20

Height – 185cm

Hometown – Barrie, ON

Current residence – Horseshoe Valley, ON

Education – High School

What age did you start cycling? – 11

What inspired you to start riding / racing? – I started riding mountain bikes to cross-train for downhill ski racing.

First bike? – A Devinci Massai mountain bike or a Gardin road bike, I can’t remember the model

First cycling club or team? – Team Hardwood at Hardwood Ski & Bike

Childhood hero? – They were before my time but the Crazy Canucks were my favorite.  Still love the ‘go for it’ attitude and they majorly influence the risks I take today.

Career highlight to-date? – Bronze medal at the Toronto 2015 Pan Am Games

Favourite place to train in Canada? – The roads I grew up on north of Barrie.  You can ride for hours on beautifully paved roads and you might not even see a car.

Favourite race? – Green Mountain Stage Race in Vermont.  Fun stages, well run, and comes late in the season so it usually caps off my year nicely.

High sock or low? – Firm believer in boat socks.

Favourite food? – Hard to call but the chocolate cake Remi bought me last week was pretty good.

Hobbies / pastimes away from cycling? – Good joke.

Favourite place to travel or race abroad? – I wish they all could be California giiiiiirls

Favourite music? –  Love my local boy Gordon Lightfoot

Favourite tv show or movie? – School of Rock. Easy.

Interesting or little-known fact about you? – I have underwear listed Monday – Saturday.  Sundays off day.